Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal

When I saw that this week’s photo challenge is renewal, two thoughts passed through my mind. First, I thought of winter and how much the snow feels like a renewal to me… Than I thought at my grandmother who is 77 and seems to be able to renew herself every year, she seems to be able to slow down the time and add a layer of youth under her wrinkly skin.

Meet Maria Stanculescu, my grandmother

It might sound odd, because winter is associated with the death of nature and a grandmother cannot stand for renewal, but… Think about it: the effect the first snow has on you when you look at it, touch it and feel the refreshing cold…. how it feels seeing and hugging grandma, how it warms your heart and renews the joy and memories you have…

Think about it 😉

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal | Mike Hardisty Photography

Leave a Reply

