First lesson in Jackson Hole: people make you forget the nausea of the terrible flight

Overwhelmed with emotions and exhausted from the 40 hour flight from Bucharest to Jackson Hole, I say “I am sorry to meet you” to the first person I come in contact with at my new workplace. Hilarious and embarrassing at the same time, I will find myself feeling happy to have met the person in cause and my other colleagues and friends, whose ingenuity and kindness I will learn to appreciate.

I find myself thrown in a place full of new people, whose language I can barely understand, in spite of the 10 years spent studying English in school, watching American movies, reading books written in English. It made me question my wit and intelligence, my flair for foreign languages.

Leave a Reply

